Library


  • 2016-08-09
  • Views: 753

A.Zh. Kambarbekova

Head of the Library


Information about the library of the Regional Social Innovation University.
Transformations affecting the socio-political spheres of the life of society have significantly expanded the capabilities of each person to manifest their personal, creative potential. Since its founding, the University Library has a professionally formed universal fund, which includes - 1314090 units in the Kazakh language - 1179408 copies, of which 328265 on the electronic media, 24822 periodicals, as well as scientific and educational publications on paper and electronic media on the profile of specialties and scientific work of university employees. From year to year, the library fund accumulates print publications on the profile of specialties.

Readers are provided with reading rooms for 457 places, a scientific reading room with 20 places, and electronic reading rooms with 40 places. Halls of electronic resources with a media library are in great demand. Here there is not only free, unlimited access to the Internet, but also after-sales service: registration on electronic library portals and other services, as well as on the basis of an agreement, university students and teachers use the Web of Science electronic information fund of Thomson Reuters companies, as well as the Republican Inter University-th electronic information resource base.

Significant funds are allocated to update the library stock with new educational materials. The main selection criterion is the quality of documents and their compliance with the profile of academic disciplines and topics of scientific work of university scientists.
The library works closely with other libraries in the city: the Regional Scientific and Technical Library, the Regional Scientific and Universal Library. A.S. Pushkin, Regional Youth Library.

Библиотека


  • 2016-08-09
  • Просмотров: 886

А.Ж.Камбарбекова

Заведующая Библиотекой


Сведения о библиотеке Регионального социально-инновационного университета.

Преобразования, затрагивающие социально-политические сферы жизнедеятельности общества, в значительной степени расширили возможности каждого человека для проявления своего личностного, творческого потенциала. Библиотека универститета со дня основания, располагает профессионально сформированным универсальным фондом, который включает в себя - 1314090 единиц на казахском языке – 1179408 экз., из них на электронных носителях – 328265 , фонд периодических изданий – 24822, а также научные и учебные издания на бумажных и электронных носителях по профилю специальностей и научные работы сотрудников вуза. Фонд библиотеки из-года в год накапливает печатные издания по профилю специальностей.

К услугам читателей предоставлены читальные залы на 457 мест, научный читальный зал на 20 мест, электронные читальные залы на 40 мест. Большим спросом пользуется залы электронных ресурсов с медиатекой. Здесь имеется не только бесплатный, неограниченный доступ к Интернету, но и сервисное обслуживание: регистрация на порталах электронных библиотек и другие услуги, а также на основе договора студенты и преподаватели ВУЗа пользуется Web of Science электронно-информационным фондом компаний Thomson Reuters, а также Республиканской меж ВУЗ-й электронно-информационной базой ресурсов.

Для обновления фонда библиотеки новыми образовательными материалами выделяются значительные средства. Главным критерием отбора служат качество документов и соответствие их содержания профилю учебных дисциплин и темам научных работ ученых университета.

Библиотека тесно сотрудничает с другими библиотеками города: Областной научно-технической бибиотекой, Областной научно-универсальной библиотекой им. А.С.Пушкина, Областной юношеской библиотекой.